Housing Authority of the City of Ansonia

Joseph Pinto, Chairman James Prestiano, Vice Chairman Matthew Scarpa, Commissioner Lorie Vaccaro, Commissioner Steven G. Nakano Executive Director

307 Main Street Ansonia, CT 06401 Phone: (203) 736-8888 (TDD/TYY): 1-800-842-9710 FAX: (203) 736-8833

AGENDA REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Date: February 23, 2022 Time: 6:30 PM

Location: Zoom

The above meeting will be conducted remotely. In person public attendance is not permitted. The public can access the meeting remotely on web-based conferencing service Zoom by accessing the URL or phone number below, and entering the specified Meeting ID and Password:

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83248310627?pwd=VEhPVm1yb0VwZGpJQ01oc1BNQi9sQT09

Meeting ID: 832 4831 0627

Passcode: 06401

Dial by your location 1-929 205 6099

- 1. Pledge of Allegiance
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Approval of the minutes of the January 26, 2022 Regular Meeting of the Board of Commissioners.
- 4. Additions, deletions or corrections to the agenda
- 5. Public Session



- 6. Review of Financial Statements
- 7. Reports
 - A. Report of Executive Director
 - B. Report of Bookkeeper (HUD Calendar Update)
 - C. Report of Director of Public Housing, Maintenance, Facilities & Modernization
- 8. Report of Committees
- 9. Unfinished Business
- 10. New Business
 - A. Resolution 2022-03: Resolution authorizing the execution of the purchase agreement for a 6-unit apartment building located at 177-179-181 North Main Street, Ansonia CT 06401.
 - B. Resolution 2022-04: Resolution authorizing the submission of the FY2021 Section Eight Management Assessment Program ("SEMAP") certification by the AHA
- 11. Executive Session
 - A. Pursuant to Section 1-200(6) (A) and (D) of the Connecticut General Statutes there will be an executive session to discuss a personnel matter and pending real estate negotiation.
- 12. Additional Board Action as Necessary
- 13. Adjournment
- cc: Board of Commissioners
 Beth Shortell Lynch, Town and City Clerk
 Joshua Shuart, Board of Aldermen, President and 6th Ward
 Joseph Cassetti, Board of Aldermen, 3rd Ward and AHA Community Housing Committee
 Joseph Jaumann, Board of Aldermen, 5th Ward and AHA Community Housing Committee

