Housing Authority of the City of Ansonia

Joseph Pinto, Chairman James Prestiano, Vice Chairman Samuel Levey, Commissioner Wilson Lopez, Commissioner Matthew Scarpa, Commissioner Steven G. Nakano Executive Director

FAX: (203) 736-8833

36 Main Street Ansonia, CT 06401 Phone: (203) 736-8888 (TDD/TYY): 1-800-842-9710

AGENDA SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Date: December 23, 2019 Time: 5:00 PM

Location: Main Office, 307 Main Street, Ansonia, CT 06401

- 1. Pledge of Allegiance
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Approval of the minutes of the November 20, 2019 Annual and Regular Meetings of the Board of Commissioners.
- 4. Additions, deletions or corrections to the agenda
- 5. Public Session
- 6. Review of Financial Statements
- 7. Report of Executive Director Report of Administrative Assistant Report of Public Housing Operations
- 8. Report of Committees
- 9. Unfinished Business
- 10. New Business
 - A. Resolution 2019-09: Authorizing the write-offs for the Federal Public Housing Program for the Fiscal Year End 2019.



- B. Resolution 2019-10: Authorizing the write-offs for the State Elderly Program for Fiscal Year End 2019.
- C. Resolution 2019-11: Adopting a schedule for the Housing Authority of the City of Ansonia's Board of Commissioners Meetings in 2020.
- D. Resolution 2019-12: Resolution authorizing the approval of the Fiscal Year 2020 budgets at the Housing Authority of the City of Ansonia as listed below:
 - 1. Low Income Public Housing Operating Budget (LIPH) for Fiscal Year 2020
 - 2. State Elderly Operating Budget (E-75) for Fiscal Year 2020
 - 3. Riverside Development Operating Budget for Fiscal Year 2020
 - 4. Housing Choice Voucher Operating Budget (Section 8) for Fiscal Year 2020

11. Executive Session

- A. Pursuant to Section 1-200(6)(A) of the Connecticut General Statutes there will be an executive session to discuss a specific personnel matter.
- 12. Additional Board Action as Necessary
- 13. Adjournment
- cc: Board of Commissioners

Janet Vitarius Waugh, Town and City Clerk Lorie Vaccaro, Board of Aldermen, President and 2nd Ward Joseph Cassetti, Board of Aldermen, 3rd Ward and AHA Community Housing Committee Joseph Jaumann, Board of Aldermen, 5th Ward and AHA Community Housing Committee

